ACADEMIC OFFICE    
SESSIONAL DATES FOR 2012 ACADEMIC YEAR

SECOND SEMESTER 2011
Monday 23rd January 2012 Online Registration Opens
Sunday 29th January 2012 Arrival of All Students
Monday 30th January 2012 Classes Begin (7 weeks)
Monday 3rd February 2012
Online Registration Closes
Monday 19th March 2012 to
Friday 23rd March 2012
Mid-Semester Review Period (1 week)
Friday 23rd March 2012
Sports and Recreation Day
Monday 26th March 2012

Classes Begin (7 weeks)

riday 11th May 2012
Classes End
Monday 14th May 2012 to
Friday 18th May 2012
Mid-Semester Review Period (1 week)
Monday 21st May 2012
Friday 8th June 2012
Examinations Period (3weeks)
Saturday 9th June, 2012
Vacation Begins (3 weeks)
Monday 11th June, 2012 to
Monday 20th July, 2012
School Teaching Practice (6 weeks)
Friday 22nd June, 2012
Meeting of Senate Curriculum and Examinations  Committee: VET.MED/AGRIC/MEDICINE
Monday 25th June, 2012
Meeting of Senate Curriculum and Examinations Committee: ENG/MINES/NS
Tuesday 26th June, 2012
Meeting of Senate Curriculum and Examinations Committee: EDU/HSS/LAW
Wednesday 27th June, 2012
Meeting of Senate Curriculum and Examinations Committee: EDU/HSS/LAW
Friday 29nd June, 2012
Publication of Results
Online Registration Opens
Saturday 30th June, 2012
Vacation Ends
FIRST SEMESTER 2012
Sunday 24th June, 2012
Arrival of First Year Students
Monday 25th June, 2012 to Friday 29th June, 2012
Orientation of First Year Students
Wednesday 4th July, 2012 to Monday 9th July, 2012
Deferred/Supplementary Examinations
Sunday 8th July 2012
Arrival of Returning Students
Monday 9th July, 2012
Classes begin (13 weeks)
Friday 11th July, 2012
Online Registration Closes
Thursday 9th August, 2012 to Friday 10th August, 2012
Main Campus Graduation Ceremony (2 days)
Friday 5th October, 2012
Classes End
Monday 8th October, 2012 to Monday 29th October, 2012
Examinations Period (3 weeks)
Tuesday 30th October, 2012
Vacation Begins                            Renovations for Zone Six Games (5 weeks)
Monday 26th November, 2012
Meeting of Senate Curriculum and Examinations                             Committee:  VET.MED/AGRIC/MEDICINE
Tuesday 27th November, 2012
Meeting of Senate Curriculum and Examinations                             Committee: ENG/MINES/NS 
Wednesday 28th November, 2012
Meeting of Senate Curriculum and Examinations                             Committee: EDU/HSS/LAW
Thursday 29th November, 2012
Meeting of Senate Curriculum and Examinations                             Committee: EDU/HSS/LAW
Friday 30th November, 2012
Publication of Results
Tuesday 4th December, 2012 to Sunday 16th December, 2012
2012 SCSA Zone VI   Under 20 Youth Games
Tuesday 18th December, 2012
Arrival of Distance Students
Thursday 20th December, 2012
Orientation of Distance Students
Monday 24th December, 2012
Residential Schools begins (4weeks)
Friday 18th January, 2013
Residential School Ends                            Vacation Ends
SECOND SEMESTER 2012
Monday 21st January, 2013
Online Registration Opens
Sunday 27th January, 2013
Arrival of All Students
Monday 28th January, 2013
Classes Begin (7 weeks)
Monday 4th February, 2013
Registration Ends/System Disabled
Friday 15th March, 2013
Mid Semester Review Period (1 week)
Friday 15th March, 2013
Sports and Recreation Day
Monday 25th March, 2013
Classes begin (7 weeks)
Friday 10th May 2013
Classes End