Department of Physiological Sciences

The Department of Physiological Sciences comprises the academic units of Physiology, Biochemistry and Pharmacology and is located at the Academic buildings of the Ridgeway Campus. It is a pivotal department for the School of Medicine, offering courses that are core to the teaching and learning of all health Sciences. It carries crosscutting themes and participates in the course delivery in other School of the University of Zambia, such as theĀ  Nutrition program and the School of Agricultural Sciences.

Staff in the department