DAAD in-region Ph.D and Masters Scholarships Available for 2020 Academic Year at the University of Pretoria

The University of Pretoria (UP), in collaboration with its Partner Institutions, invites applications for scholarships funded by the DAAD German Academic Exchange Service from qualifying candidates from the respective partner countries and institutions. The six partner institutions and countries are listed below:

  1. University of Buea (Cameroon)
  2. National University of Lesotho (Lesotho)
  3. Copperbelt University (Zambia)
  4. University of Zambia (Zambia)
  5. University of Zimbabwe (Zimbabwe)
  6. National University of Science & Technology (Zimbabwe)

The main aim of the project is to strengthen the postgraduate programmes of the participating universities in the fields of agricultural and environmental studies. Hence, staff members of the partner institutions or potential staff members (who would become eligible to be employed by the respective universities after completing their studies) are eligible to apply for scholarships.

For more information, please check the attached documents.

All Candidates to apply to SAQA on http://www.saqa.org.za/ for SAQA certificates

Deadline for submission to DRGS – 17th May 2019

All applications should be sent in PDF to the following email addresses:

  1. director.drgs@unza.zm
  2. tabo.liswaniso@unza.zm
  3. alice.mweetwa@unza.zm